spring has sprung!

tulips.png(pictures from Tumblr)

Spring has sprung (for about a week now, I think … ?????) and yes, I am a bit late to announce it on here, but still I have a very positive post for you! I’m going to tell you some of reasons why I absolutely love spring, and share lovely pictures which just scream spring.

Forget about winter clothes

Hands down, this is one of the best, if not the best reason! With the temperatures getting higher, you start to put away all the winter jackets/coats, the big almost-blanket-like scarves you probably own, and the bunch of jumpers and cardings you so much love to layer. (Okay maybe keep a few of the cardigans, as it is nice to put one on top of a t-shirt in the spring time) Instead you get out the blazers, the denim jackets, the distressed jeans.

christineandrew.png
(inspiration from Christine Andrew)
Less dark colours

Be it your clothes, make-up or shoes, with the arrival of spring, more and more light and fun colours start to pop out. Spring time means less dark-brown lipstick looks, maybe more white instead of black denim, nude espadilles rather than black Chelsea boots. Put on pink lipstick, maybe get highlights in your hair, buy a lovely nude eyeshadow palette?

shopping.png
Espadrilles / Jeans / NARS lipstick / Urban Decay palette / MAC lipstick
Flowers, flowers everywhere & trees blossomingflowers.png(Pictures from Tumblr)

If I could stop and photograph every.single.tree that has blossomed, I would! No shame. I love the pink/white/orange colours! They are all so so so beautiful! Also, I don’t know about you, but I love to find a deeper meaning in things, even though some people may think I’m overreacting LOL The blossoming trees remind me of new beginnings and (more symbolically) the beauty of overcoming the bad (the winter and the cold days basically). Seeing a blossoming tree always puts a smile on my face.

Days are longer
Screen Shot 2016-03-25 at 13.09.46.png
(picture from Instagram)

I love long days!!! I’m definitely a day person, and I’m way more productive during the day time. I get motivated waking up and finding out that it’s a sunny, warm day! But what’s more, having the sunsets around 6pm (and later at 7pm), instead of 4pm is waaaaay cooler!

Ice cream, I scream
Screen Shot 2016-03-25 at 13.30.34.png

(picture from Tumblr)

I mean, come on, we all eat ice cream all year long, BUT it’s finally socially acceptable to eat ice cream outfdoors? Right? Or maybe you’re one of those people, who simply don’t care about what other people will say and for you nothing’s changed. In any case, ice cream is the best! My favourite kind of ice cream is pistachio, what is yours?

I hope you’ve enjoyed this post! Happy Friday, everyone!

xo Vennie

 

Leave a comment