My recent trips to Bulgaria

The past three months I was lucky enough to go back home twice – once the beginning of December, and beginning of February the second time. I’m beyond grateful for this, as I do realise that a lot of people do not see their families for some really long periods of time when studying abroad. It was amazing seeing my mum and our dog, and catching up with my friends both times. Of course, I took many pictures and I’ll share some of them with you.

I’m a big sunset lover and I always capture pictures of sunsets, no matter where I am. Of course, I had to snap a photo of the one you see on the left – it was amazing!

Catching up with my best friends is always awesome! We don’t see each other as often because we’re all in uni and we live in different countries after all, so when we finally meet, we make the most of it. Processed with VSCO with s3 presetIn my home town, Plovdiv, we have a so-called ‘Creative district’ – Kapana. It is a really nice place, where you could find a lot of nice little shops and cafes, in case you want to switch from drinking your daily Costa coffee. It’s also full of graffiti on all buildings and they all look amazing! I, of course, had to take a photo in front of this one that says ‘love your mom’. I just had to …

I missed my dog so much as well! The moment I saw him after my mum picked me up from the airport, I covered him in kisses. I keep squeezing him and giving him so many kisses everyday lol He even managed to bite me on my nose and the wound still hasn’t healed … oh well! Of course, I wasn’t mad at him, as we were playing and it wasn’t intentional. I already miss him so much.
20160713_152548430_ios
My flight back to London was at noon and there was sun shining and I had to snap this photo, of course. Along with sunsets, I love taking pictures of the clouds, whenever I’m flying. Quite basic, you’d say, but I do always look back at all the photos I’ve taken and I feel grateful that we live on such a beautiful planet.

Leave a comment